The Ratchet Shop Reviews

4.80 Rating 2,792 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend The Ratchet Shop
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read The Ratchet Shop Reviews

About The Ratchet Shop:

Online company selling ratchet straps. Round and Webbing Slings. Grade 80 Chain sets made to order. Horizontal and Vertical \lifting Clamps. Winches, Pulleys. Safety Harnesses, Lanyards
Certified

Visit Website

Phone:

01638731608

Email:

ann@theratchetshop.com

Write Your review

Tell us how The Ratchet Shop made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Decent product for the price and quick delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello, thanks for sending over this review we are pleased our service met your expectations. If we can help in any other way please let us know.
Posted 1 year ago
The Compliance certificate references the provisions of the machinery directive 98 but the latest machinery directives are 2006/42/EC
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello there All of our products are tested and issued the appropriate certification for site compliance. Our lifting accessories are regularly inspected on customers' sites by some of the strictest regulatory boards and we have not yet encountered any problems with our certification of any of our products. Should you have further concerns on this matter, please contact us with specific products you have bought that have had a compliance issue so that we can investigate this. Best wishes The Ratchet Shop
Posted 2 years ago
As a ratchet novice, they gave me good advice tailored to my specific circumstances. The ratchet arrived in an acceptable time and the online video showed me how to use it. If it had arrived faster (Bank holiday may have intervened) and had written instructions with it, they would have had 5 stars. Your survey answers don’t allow for the 6 days it took to arrive.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello, First of all thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback for us. We're glad to hear that you found our staff's advice and the how to video helpful. Unfortunately our courier like ourselves doesn't operate on Bank Holidays which is why the delivery might of taken a little longer than expected, we do apologise for this. Thank you for your suggestion on the written instructions this is something we will consider for the future. Again, thank you for the helpful feedback and we look forward to hearing again from you in the future. Kind Regards, The Ratchet Shop.
Posted 2 years ago
Great for order delivery, but if product quality was rated alone it would be one or two stars, since all four ratchets were distorted to some degree, apparently before packing. Considering the rock-bottom cost I straightened them out myself rather than the trouble of returning them - working perfectly now
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
great products, very fast delivery. thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Jean, Thank you. We always enjoying working along side people who appreciate our efforts. Kind regards, The Ratchetshop.
Posted 2 years ago
I deliver full loads of empty pallets on a daily bases and use your pull down ratchets every day. I have noticed that three out of the 13 ratchets are slipping when tightening, otherwise I’m very happy with them. Thanks Sam.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Sam, Thank your for your feedback. We work hard to ensure our products are of the best quality so it is nice to hear that you are somewhat satisfied. However, please do keep us informed of the issue should you come across more slipping. Kind regards, The Ratchetshop.
Posted 2 years ago
business order- Arrived quickly. Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you, Pat. It is always nice to hear positive feedback. Kind regards, The RatchetShop.
Posted 2 years ago
Good service come on time and just job for what wanted it for
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello there Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience. Glad to hear you had a swift delivery and you are happy with your products. We hope to hear from you again very soon! Kind regards The Ratchet Shop
Posted 2 years ago
Good fast service. No complaints.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Frank So glad to hear everything went well with your order. We hope to hear from you again soon! Kind regards The Ratchet Shop
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent service and packaging... marked down from very good to good for the simple reason that the circlip is awkward to fit if you don’t have circlip pliers..
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Christopher Thanks so much for the feedback. We are actively looking into ways to correct this in future winder production as it is something we have heard from a few customers. We really appreciate you sharing your experience as it helps us to keep improving! Kind regards The Ratchet Shop
Posted 2 years ago
Initial contact, ordering and despatch were all prompt and encouraging and I felt informed. Delivery took several days and that was a shame. I would be happy to use the Ratchet shop in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Adrian Thanks so much for sharing your feedback. Our economy delivery option does take 3-5 days unfortunately. Should you place another order again (and we hope you do!) we recommending upgrading to a next day delivery so you receive your order promptly. Hope to hear from you again very soon! Kind regards The Ratchet Shop
Posted 2 years ago
Fantastic piece of kit drivers love them
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello there Glad to hear it! Thank you so much for the review! If you have any suggestions to improve our service please do let us know! Kind regards The Ratchet Shop
Posted 2 years ago
Prompt service. Easy to use website. Very competitive pricing.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello there Thank you so much for your review, we appreciate your feedback. Glad to hear that you were happy with your service at the Ratchet Shop. If you have any suggestions to help us get that extra star we would love to hear it! Kind regards The Ratchet Shop
Posted 2 years ago
good stuff, right price,prompt delivery , what more do you want.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Andrew Thank you so much for your important feedback. We are so grateful! Glad to hear you had a good experience with the Ratchet Shop. If you have any suggestions on how we can make our service a five star experience please do let us know! Hope to hear from you again soon. Kind regards The Ratchet Shop
Posted 2 years ago
Good, efficient service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Paul Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review. Your feedback allows us to keep our standard of service as high as it is! Hope to do business with you again very soon. Kind regards The Ratchet Shop
Posted 2 years ago
As always, easy ordering. For the first time they were out of stock of several sizes I needed so I had to wait a couple of extra days for the re-stock but they were all delivered on the day promised
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Paul So sorry about the delay in the stock you required! We are working very hard in ensuring these kinds of issues do not happen in future. Your feedback on the matter and, of course, your patience is greatly appreciated. Hope to hear from you again (we will be stocked up and waiting!). Kind regards The Ratchet Shop
Posted 3 years ago
Supply of items were swift and well packed. Quite a few of the range was out of stock, which cost a star, but we were able to get the endless ratchets we wanted in pretty good time.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello Rennie Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this feedback. We are sorry about all of the out of stock items! We had a shipment coming in to replace a good portion of it but we did have a very busy summer so we are hoping to have everything back in stock very soon! If there is anything in particular you are still after, please let us know and we can give you a more accurate timeline of when it will be back in stock. Have a lovely day! The Ratchet Shop
Posted 3 years ago
Very happy with speedy service and quality of items would recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello Maurice Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review, we love hearing from happy customers. Hope to hear from you again soon! Kind regards The Ratchet Shop
Posted 3 years ago
Excellent service however if id known dpd were the courier i would went elsewhere as i still don't have my goods despite requesting a new delivery address on 4 occasions
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello there So sorry to hear about this. I have had a look into it and I see a request was made to deliver to neighbour after a couple of missed attempts. DPD has confirmed that they will make another attempt to your neighbour tomorrow. If you have a specific neighbour, perhaps let them know and give us a ring and I can add this to your delivery details. Please do let us know if your parcel is not with you tomorrow. Kind regards The Ratchet Shop
Posted 3 years ago
Good Kit good quick delivery easy aftercare. Easy to talk technical s with.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello Derek Thank you so much for your feedback! So glad to hear our staff were in the know and helped you find the perfect products for your requirements. Hope to hear from you again soon. Kind regards The Ratchet Shop
Posted 3 years ago
The Ratchet Shop is rated 4.80 based on 2,792 reviews