The Ratchet Shop Reviews

4.80 Rating 2,792 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend The Ratchet Shop
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read The Ratchet Shop Reviews

About The Ratchet Shop:

Online company selling ratchet straps. Round and Webbing Slings. Grade 80 Chain sets made to order. Horizontal and Vertical \lifting Clamps. Winches, Pulleys. Safety Harnesses, Lanyards
Certified

Visit Website

Phone:

01638731608

Email:

ann@theratchetshop.com

Write Your review

Tell us how The Ratchet Shop made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I never received my straps
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello Aaron So sorry to hear that you have not received your straps. We have pulled up your order and we are investigating what went wrong. We will be in touch with you ASAP to update you on your delivery. Apologies for the inconvenience.
Posted 3 years ago
Sirs, I have not received my product and am aaairing your notice of Despatch. Please investigate. Order number is 100021445, my name is Trace Norton and email address is norts24@yahoo.co.uk Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Trace So sorry to hear about the delay in your delivery. I have pulled up your order details and I am actively investigating what is causing the delay. I will contact you with details as soon as I have received word back from the courier. Sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused by the delay. Regards Gina
Posted 3 years ago
Our order still has not arrived?
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
unfortunately I can't give a review on the chain purchased as it will not fit the Abloy 362 padlock that I was hoping to chain my boat down with !! the Abloy shackle is too big to go through the chain link. Cheers
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for your feedback, i am sorry the chain wasn't able to do the job required, kind regards, The Ratchetshop.
Posted 4 years ago
Not received my item yet, it was despatched last Monday ???
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Sent wrong sizes
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
After instructing DPD ,ratchet shops carrier to leave delivery at my premises I now have to collect from them 20 miles away after paying for delivery which defeats the object,I suggest you change carriers. Unhappy customer George wall
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi George I have just sent you an email and copied in our DPD account manager to try and resolve this for you. Sorry to hear this mistake by them and thank you for bringing it to my attention so that I can sort this out for you. Please bear with me and I will do my best to have this delivered to your door as requested or I will have DPD refund the delivery cost as I can see your instructions were clear and they have ignored them which is not acceptable. With warm wishes Natasha
Posted 5 years ago
Not a happy experience at all. The web site was difficult to use and long winded, when I did eventually get to the check out I paid the additional charge for next day delivery as I needed the binders and chains for a job the next evening. The next day a box arrived as expected but when the box was opened the chains were missing. I tried to ring Ratchetshop 3 times over a hour long period before the phone was eventually answered. When I spoke to them they were all mater of fact about it and said it may have been sent in 2 boxes and they would check with the courier, they rang back after about 30 minuets to say that the chains were in a different box and the curriers couldn't deliver it for some reason, I explained the problem that they had caused me and all I got was a begrudging half hearted apology. I don't expect you will print this review but my point is couriers will always make mistakes that's life but the way you dealt with it was sadly lacking.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Robert Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you were not happy with our service, I have reviewed this with Michael who took your order and listened to the call you had with him and I am afraid it didn't unfold as you said it did at all and I am happy to provide a copy of the call to refresh your memory. I am sure you are stressed about the situation but Michael told you from the first call that your order was coming to you in two parcels, he spoke to you very politely and professionally and informed you that he would have to check with DPD where your second parcel was. We like to remain professional but I have to say you were extremely difficult for Michael to talk to on the phone and your anger was projected onto Michael throughout the entire call which he dealt with to the best of his ability. DPD unfortunately separated your parcels and only delivered part of your order and the second was delayed for the following day, they sort many thousands of orders per night so it is not a 100% guaranteed next day service and we explain that in our terms which you agreed to on placing your order. Our terms state delivery next day but we do allow ourselves in accordance with DPD terms up to 5 days before we offer a refund or return. In addition to this chains are not returnable or refundable. Michael however in this instance within 30 minutes of speaking to you had arranged a refund of the entire order even though it was only day 1 of the 5 we offer. He also collected the parcel that was delivered to you in line with our terms and conditions at no cost to you and had the second parcel returned to us, again at no cost to you. I cannot see how he could have been any more helpful or polite in this unfortunate situation. Also with your comment that we wont post this, I would like to point out that we don't filter out negative reviews, everything is posted that our customers provide as we do not have anything to hide and we like to keep these reviews fair and balanced. We offer a great service which we are proud of and our customer service team is both polite and helpful at all times including this one. We cannot always keep everyone happy and we try our very best to offer a fair and professional service. I am sorry you feel your experience was bad but we tried our very best to make this a smooth transaction for you and unfortunately DPD let us down by not delivering the chains that you ordered. Please let me know if you require and further feedback I am happy to discuss this further. With warm wishes Natasha Totman
Posted 5 years ago
The sales lady was ignorant and the item was not what she said it was (width or the strap)
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I paid for next day delivery but did not receive until 6 days later. After only touching the product briefly by hands had beed coloured. The dye used on the bands is like wet paint and rubs off immediatly.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I didn't recived the item.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hard to say as I haven`t received a thing yet.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Jack, happy to see that your goods have now arrived. Myhermes do take up to 5 working days but in this instance it would seem they took 6! Alls well that ends well Many thanks for ordering from us
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Jack, happy to see that your goods have now arrived. Myhermes do take up to 5 working days but in this instance it would seem they took 6! Alls well that ends well Many thanks for ordering from us
Posted 5 years ago
Very good and quick service.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi chris thankyou so much for your kind review
Posted 5 years ago
Paid £3.80 for delivery and left instructions for goods to be left at delivery firm depot if I'm not in. Goods were left next door and delivered by Hermes. Will definitely not be using these again as Hermes are recognised as being the worst in the game and any firm using them clearly isn't interested in delivering a quality service.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Ben, Pleasure to speak to you on the phone. I tried to explain to you that you picked this Hermes service on our website over DPD tracked yourself but from answering my call you were so busy yelling at me I didn't have the opportunity to explain. We offer Hermes to our customers not because we don't care for customers but because its a cheaper delivery service we would like to give our customers the benefit of and we seldom have issues with Hermes so I firmly disagree with your comments. Perhaps you have had a previous bad experience but we send hundreds of parcels out daily with Hermes and these are all delivered without fail. We also offer a premium DPD service for our customers for £1.70 more. You could have had your parcel on a next day tracked delivery service with DPD so I fail to see how this is our fault when you picked the Hermes delivery yourself over any other option. We thank you for your comments but would appreciate it if you did not abuse our staff when getting these across. Many thanks Natasha
Posted 6 years ago
Failed to deliver next day as the website implies. They promote and imply next day delivery 'if ordered by 1330hrs' and cleverly appear to charge for this service. Needless to say the goods didn't turn up the next day and they just blame the couriers! nothing written in their standard delivery 'tab' terms about this STANDARD service that could take up to 4 days due to guess what.. Human error, traffic problems, weather issues or simply malfunctions ! The Ratchet Shop - its not clear, not easily found in anything other than your T&C's and so its deceptive. If i could be bothered, I would continue my claim for a carriage refund as I feel this could be challenged.. you score very low for this with 1*
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Piers we're truly sorry that you feel let down by us We have no intention of deceiving our customers I can assure you. DPD the couriers only offer a next-day service, this is their standard service. However sometimes problems crop up. We do quote that the next day status isnt binding but we always endeavour to get the product to our customer as soon as possible Once again, apologies for your discontent
Posted 6 years ago
Web order form didn't respond after having taken ages to fill everything in so resorted to the phone. Nothing seems to be working, computers were slow, the operative had no idea what was in stock and couldn't explain some of the details (what its an endless ratchet ?) and the process took even longer only to find - right at the end - that my item was out of stock. After even more delay an alternative was found which was dispatched quickly but the person on the phone failed to mention that he had changed the colour from black to blue - which is complete inappropriate as these are for decorative effect. I now therefore have to go to the trouble of sending them back, the company won't refund the postage, wont replace the goods for free with a different colour even though we are happy to pay for a more expensive option. Overall they were completely unhelpful and very very frustrating. Wouldn't ever ever do business with them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Johnny, Thank you for your review, unfortunately as we record all our phone calls we are able to go back and listen to how each call unfolds. As there was no specific color stated by you to our member of staff there was no way he would know that you wanted black and it is your responsibility to have made this clear which you didn't and with that we cannot pay for the delivery costs if the fault is not ours. With regards to the telephone process taking a long time, we offer this service to help people who are not comfortable on the internet but it takes longer for our staff to enter your personal details as we dont know where you live and we dont like to make mistakes. We also have a lot of products so although we try to memorize these and know the stock levels of each, this is sometimes not feasible with the amount we have. When you called us you stated you were looking on our website and with that you would have seen the item you were inquiring about was out of stock as it states this right next to each item. If you would like to discuss this further please do not hesitate to contact us. Best wishes The Ratchet Shop Team
Posted 6 years ago
7 Days after ordering, I am still awaiting my order. I'm so glad I paid the extra for next day delivery!! The customer services department are so busy looking into this for me, that they cannot spare the time to answer my messages regarding this. But fair play to them, to save me getting bored whilst waiting for this parcel, they informed me that DPD (Parcel Delivery) had lost my parcel in transit. After waiting in many telephone queues and chasing this up, I find that the parcel was never actually given to DPD, which their tracking information and customer service have confirmed. You almost had me there!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Mike Thank you for your review. I am not sure who at DPD has responded to your call but the information you have been given is in fact incorrect and you parcel was lost by them and a claim has been raised. The moment you informed us that you had not received your parcel I called you but with no answer I sent you an email to say these items were now not in stock so we could either refund you in full or send them out on Wednesday this week when they were back in stock. You informed me last week on the 6th March you would not like a refund but these items to be sent out when they came in which is as discussed this Wednesday 11th. I have not heard from you since so I am not aware that I am ignoring you or stringing you along in any way? I have tried again to call you today but there is no answer on the mobile provided. I am sorry you are not happy with the service this has been an unfortunate set of events and 99% of our parcels are delivered on a next day service. I will refund your order in full to your card now. We are sorry that we were not able to fulfill your order for you we try our best and as you can see with our 4.8 out of 5 feedback we almost always get it right. We are sorry that you have experienced a problem with us. Please call me on 01638731608 if you would like to discuss this further. Kind regards Natasha
Posted 6 years ago
As I have not yet received My order placed last Thursday I cannot review the Service or Product. I have checked the Status of my order and it says COMPLETE ! If the order is COMPLETE surely I should have received it and not have been sent an email requesting Review !! RER
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hi I'm sorry you have a problem. You selected the Homecall delivery service run by Hermes. They take up to 5 days I am sorry that Reviews.co.uk contacted you so soon, I shall contact them about this Meanwhile your straps are on their way and will be with you later this week I shall check their status in the morning Regards Theratchetshop
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Richard i see you received your goods yesterday 20th january. I hope that you are satisfied with them. Should you wish to order from us again and you would like them sooner, it would be better to use the standard next day delivery option, which , if purchased before 13.30, will be with you next day. Meanwhile I have instructed Reviews.co.uk to send out their reports after 5 days of ordering best wishes Ann
Posted 6 years ago
Hi! I ordered 4 ratchet straps from the ratchet shop. I e-mailed 15/01 . It is now 15:15 on 17/01 and I have heard nothing. Not good enough !!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Martin Your order was sent out on 14th January and delivered at 11.52 on 15th January. It was signed for by GARAGF An sms proof of delivery notification was sent I do not have any email from you on 15th January You were sent an email on 14th January to say your goods had been shipped I cannot see that we should have done any more and I am surprised that you have found cause to complain about our service Kindly let us know where you feel we have let you down
Posted 6 years ago
Supposed to be delivered on Friday still waiting, now Sunday 14.00hrs, needed for Saturday, no doubt the delivery people will come up with an excuse for non delivery after paying for it\n
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
The Ratchet Shop is rated 4.80 based on 2,792 reviews