The Ratchet Shop Reviews

4.80 Rating 2,792 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend The Ratchet Shop
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read The Ratchet Shop Reviews

About The Ratchet Shop:

Online company selling ratchet straps. Round and Webbing Slings. Grade 80 Chain sets made to order. Horizontal and Vertical \lifting Clamps. Winches, Pulleys. Safety Harnesses, Lanyards
Certified

Visit Website

Phone:

01638731608

Email:

ann@theratchetshop.com

Write Your review

Tell us how The Ratchet Shop made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Paid for next day delivery. Items didn't arrive before I left on a trip 8 days later. I was given a refund. Items then arrived 4 days after I left and were collected and taken away same day. Charming people at Ratchet Shop, useless delivery company.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Tim many thanks for taking the trouble writing us such a kind review. We're truly sorry about the courier problems and have taken this up with them Hope youre having a great stay in France the ratchetshop
Posted 6 years ago
i did NOT agree to your mailing list, please remove me Paul Davison
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
HI Paul sorry to have troubled you. We only send out mailing if you click on subscribe to our newsletter. We have unsubscribed you, if that hasnt worked for any reason you can just click at the bottom of the mailshot to unsubscribe immediately
Posted 6 years ago
The wrong address was printed on my order confirmation by the Ratchet Shop online order system. I e-mailed and telephoned to inform them. Paul said he would get someone to phone me. No one did phone me. I did not get a reply to my e-mail. I phoned again and Michael corrected my address. I chose a 2 to 5 day delivery and it took 4 days to receive my parcel, which is within the delivery schedule but the supplier is only a 2 hour drive away. I consider this delivery time to be too slow as the supplier is so close. Too soon to comment on the product yet, I want to see how it performs.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hi thanks for taking your time to send us a review. Apologies that noone got back to you sooner over the change of address The Homecall Hermes delivery takes up to 5 days. Hermes works in a very different way to DPD our next day courier. The parcel is collected by them at the DPd warehouse and then is transferred to their hub, all of which takes time. The fact that you are near to our offices doesnt make this any faster as the parcel passes through various stages to get to you.
Posted 6 years ago
The plastic bag it was sent in was fully split open on arrival. I made the delivery driver wait until I had check contents where all correct. Poor service
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
ordered for next day delivery before the cutoff on thursday and didn't receive the package till monday,
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
The service provided by the ratchet Shop itself was prompt, pleasant & on agreed timescales, most excellant however the service provided by thier courier was far from it. The courier, DPD, arrived at our packing agent, IEP, at approx 8.30am, he did not sign in, he parked near the gate & threw the package, contents unknown ie it could have been fragile, over the fence & drove away, the package was found sometime later, he had clearly forged the signature on the POD to show it had been signed for when it clearly hadn't. Our packing agent has made a direct complaint to DPD as this has happened before when DPD have delivered on behalf of others, it is completwely unacceptable & if goods are ordered in the future from The Ratchett Shop it will be specified that deliveries by DPD will not be acceptable.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
The Ratchet Shop is rated 4.80 based on 2,792 reviews