The Ratchet Shop Reviews

4.80 Rating 2,792 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend The Ratchet Shop
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read The Ratchet Shop Reviews

About The Ratchet Shop:

Online company selling ratchet straps. Round and Webbing Slings. Grade 80 Chain sets made to order. Horizontal and Vertical \lifting Clamps. Winches, Pulleys. Safety Harnesses, Lanyards
Certified

Visit Website

Phone:

01638731608

Email:

ann@theratchetshop.com

Write Your review

Tell us how The Ratchet Shop made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Good stuff at a low cost
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Good Morning Robert, thank you for taking the time to write The Ratchetshop a review, we appreciate your order and hope to do business with you again soon. Best Regards, Theratchetshop
Posted 3 years ago
Items arrived promptly, as described. Very Pleased with the service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Good morning, we appreciate you taking the time to write a review for us, may we wish you a great 2018 and we look forward to doing business with you again soon. Best Regards, Theratchetshop
Posted 3 years ago
Very good service competive prices
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Good morning, thank you for your feedback, we wish you a very Merry Christmas and a Prosperous New Year. Best Regards, The Ratchetshop
Posted 4 years ago
Ratchet shop service great delivery service by DPD tried twice to deliver between 6-7 pm to a business had to call ratchet shop to sort which they did thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Morning Graham, Thank you for your review, we are sorry DPD had a problem with 'business' hours, but we are glad that it has all been sorted now, we appreciate your custom. Have a great Christmas and New Year. Best Regards, The Ratchetshop
Posted 4 years ago
Product availability was good and service was efficient.The only negative was on delivery.As the order was placed late Friday and did not start the process until Monday.The product then took until the following Saturday to arrive. The product and quality of were excellent.Price of the items purchased was good.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Good morning Don, we are sorry that delivery was outside of expectations, we will endeavour to make sure this doesn't happen again, thank you for your review, we value all of our customers and we like to keep them happy, if we can be of service to you again in the future please get in touch. Regards, The Ratchetshop
Posted 4 years ago
Delivered the goods as specified and on time. Good communication about stock levels
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for your kind review, please do not hesitate to contact us if you find yourself in need of our products again, we are always happy to help.
Posted 4 years ago
The Ratchet shop service was very good and the product perfect. Courier service let them down by dumping parcel 60 yards away from house in wet grass outide driveway gate close to the road. Rural area - road hidden by trees so can't see delivery van and therefore no idea how long parcel had been sitting there. Suspect probably new driver with sub-contract local courier firm as most courier drivers come right to house front door and are, generally, extremely pleasant and helpful. This is a minor irritation as the Ratchet shop goods would not be affected by damp conditions and the parcel wasn't stolen so no big deal, just a litle concerning. Here in the Highlands, national couriers mostly employ small local firms for the final leg and this is where the defect has arisen.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I'm so sorry you have had this experience with our delivery company, please be assured that I will look into this for you, and hope that it doesn't re occur. Thank you for your feedback, it's very much appreciated. Regards, The Ratchetshop
Posted 4 years ago
items appear to be of good quality, was delivered quickly
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Kevin Thank you for taking the time to review our product and service. Regards The ratchetshop
Posted 4 years ago
Quality of the goods
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for your review. Glad you were satisfied with your products. Regards The ratchetshop
Posted 4 years ago
You all of what I needed and keen pricing
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Mark Thank you for your comments, it's great that we had what you needed at a good price. Regards The ratchetshop
Posted 4 years ago
good tool and shipping fast ahunque a bit expensive, but good for the general good.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for your review Angel, we love to have feedback from our customers. regards The Ratchetshop
Posted 4 years ago
products arrived quickly. Product looks of good quality but is presently untested by myself.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
That's great Andrew, thank you for your review, please feel free to do a follow up review once you have tested out the product. Regards, The Ratchetshop
Posted 4 years ago
The service was very good and the order was fast, thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Your very welcome Charlie, we aim to keep our customers happy, thank you for your kind feedback. Regards, The Ratchetshop
Posted 4 years ago
Excellent product, delivered when stated and a great price. Will use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
That's wonderful news, thank you again for your custom. Regards, The Ratchetshop
Posted 4 years ago
We were able to find what we wanted and were able to get it delivered quickly although there was no option of free delivery!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for your kind feedback, if we can find a way of offering free delivery we will. kind regards, The Ratchetshop
Posted 4 years ago
Item was as described & was despatched promptly . Good
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for your feedback. Gemma :-)
Posted 4 years ago
I ordered 3 15mm ratchet straps for use on my car roof rack. Service was very good and the person I 'chatted' with on line was very helpful in establishing the best product for my needs. . The items I ordered arrived in very quick time. The only small niggle was that a 'nyloc' nut on the end of a bolt on one of the ratchet mechanisms was only finger-tight. Not a major problem for me as a spanner soon sorted it but it might be a good idea for a simple note to be added to the pack recommending that users check the ratchets and straps before use.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Charles, Thank you for your feedback. The Rachet Shop. :-)
Posted 4 years ago
The service was excellent. The cachet straps were good. The only down side is the hooks that go into the ground eyelets, had blobs of extra solder which made it difficult to engage the pair of them into the eyelets
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for the feed back Rusi :)
Posted 4 years ago
Item delivered as described on time. what more can i say.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Jim, Thank you for your feed back, really appreciate it. x
Posted 4 years ago
Prompt delivery as promised. Goods as described.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for your feedback x
Posted 4 years ago
The Ratchet Shop is rated 4.80 based on 2,792 reviews