The Ratchet Shop Reviews

4.8 Rating 2,831 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend The Ratchet Shop
4.8
Based on 2,831 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read The Ratchet Shop Reviews

About The Ratchet Shop:

Online company selling ratchet straps. Round and Webbing Slings. Grade 80 Chain sets made to order. Horizontal and Vertical \lifting Clamps. Winches, Pulleys. Safety Harnesses, Lanyards
Certified

Visit Website

Phone:

01638731608

Email:

ann@theratchetshop.com

Write Your review

Tell us how The Ratchet Shop made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I found the whole process very easy and fairly quick, the delivery went ahead without issues and I was pleased. There is one issue, I run a newly established business and could find no way of printing off a receipt of the transaction, if you could email me one through, that would complete my general good thoughts of your company, thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Matthew. Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a great review Someone should have sent you a receipt by now. You will also have received an email with a PDF attached of your invoice If you have any further concerns we are only to happy to help Best wishes
Posted 6 years ago
Good quality lifting equipment, but delivery charge eats into value for money,ok if you are placing a large order but if you only need a small amount 7.95 delivry is to much.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hi. Thank you for taking the time to give us your review We do offer a cheaper postage which takes 5 working days for goods up to 10kg We can also offer a lower price for next day delivery for goods up to 5kg Otherwise our postage covers goods up to 30kg and if ordered by 13.30 should arrive the next day This service is fully tracked We have not been able to find a comparable service at a lower price but we are always looking for better prices which we would happily pass onto the customer for their benefit
Posted 6 years ago
Relatively easy ordering process and goods arrived on the day advised.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Ian many thanks for taking the trouble to give us such a great review We appreciate your kind remarks
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Ian many thanks for taking the trouble to give us such a great review We appreciate your kind remarks
Posted 6 years ago
Goods received timeously and in perfect condition, only gripe postage costs are slightly confusing and if the wrong postage inadvertently selected found I was unable to correct without closing down web page.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hi George, Thank you for your feedback! I have asked our IT team to look at the shipping problems you have raised and find a solution, they are struggling to replicate this. If you are able to send me some information such as what web browser you are using to natasha@theratchetshop.com and some specific information of the issues that would be very helpful. With warm wishes Natasha The Ratchet Shop
Posted 6 years ago
Good fast service, I did not place my order online but when I phoned in the staff were more than happy to take my order, which was great. I have dealt with other Companies who just tell you they can only take orders online. Other than spelling my surname wrong, very happy. Linda Kerridge
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hi Linda many thanks for your kind review. Sorry about the spelling mistake! We're more than happy to take orders over the phone, some people call to ask us about the products and there are many people who prefer to hear a voice at the end of the phone Many thanks and best wishes from us
Posted 7 years ago
Helpful service, very quick despatch & delivery, very good.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hi martin thanks a bunch for such a great review, we really appreciate it
Posted 7 years ago
Hi Martin many thanks indeed for such a kind review
Posted 7 years ago
Found them extremely helpful and informative. The items we purchased fitted the roll
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hi Paul many thanks for such a great review, we really appreciate hearing from you
Posted 7 years ago
Was my first order so all questions answered and advice given was sound. Price was not the cheapest but delivery times were by fat the best. Delivery was spot on and packaging was good (nothing damaged) Will be back for more I am sure.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Many thanks Nigel. We are very happy with the courier DPD, they may be slightly pricier but they offer a very efficient service
Posted 7 years ago
Excellent service, delivered to France within 3 days, product good value for money, as yet untested at work.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
prompt proper job all right
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
The service was quick and on the day they said it would arrive ,all the goods where in order,I would have no problem re ordering anything for your company again.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Helpful stuff and fast delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
The order was processed and despatched very quickly. The ratchet was well built and works as expected. However they used Hermes for the delivery and they were very slow - 4 Days from Sneterton to Henley-on-Thames.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hi David Sorry to reply a bit late. Many thanks for taking the trouble to submit a review. The Hermes option takes 5 working days and has a less detailed tracking service. DPD who are our usual couriers were happy to integrate with Hermes to offer a cheaper delivery option. We are constantly looking for better postage costs but its proving quite hard to find cheaper alternatives especially as Royal Mail have just put up their prices best regards Ann
Posted 7 years ago
Seem to be decent ratchet straps at a good price, arrived on time.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Product is great and despatch and arrival as advertised. Only issue was that the web page has a glitch thereby showing the price for the product as the same with and without vat but vat is added at the end of the invoice. Somewhat confusing!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
The webbing and the ratchet are exactly what I required. Now doing a very good job. I have only one problem. It takes a long time to work out how to assemble the webs around your barrels that is if you do not have any directions. You may know how they go, but I certainly did not. Instructions would be helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Product and price were fantastic although i paid to have it before 12.00 it was a day late for delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Excellent product, feels tough and well made, rapidly delivered. Only fell short of 5 stars as no indication how to use it -- took some fiddling around to work out how to set it up and how to release the ratchet mechanism to loosen the strap again.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
all good thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Good product and arrived on time. Would be good if you could request the length .
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
The Ratchet Shop is rated 4.80 based on 2,831 reviews