The Ratchet Shop Reviews

4.80 Rating 2,791 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend The Ratchet Shop
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read The Ratchet Shop Reviews

About The Ratchet Shop:

Online company selling ratchet straps. Round and Webbing Slings. Grade 80 Chain sets made to order. Horizontal and Vertical \lifting Clamps. Winches, Pulleys. Safety Harnesses, Lanyards
Certified

Visit Website

Phone:

01638731608

Email:

ann@theratchetshop.com

Write Your review

Tell us how The Ratchet Shop made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
have not arrived as yet have email 3 times and only got asked for my order number 3 day ago so no not a good service as yet, the price was right As for Q or delivery I can only say poor...
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
On placing my order I specifically asked for next day delivery and as I had processed my order at 10 am I was under the impression my order had been processed and dispatched accordingly. I received an email explaining my order had been processed and dispatched but this did not reflect on the dpd order tracking rather saying the order had not been collected this remained for the rest of the day, nothing changed on their system and no updates were available. I tried to call ratchet shop.com on at least 5 occasions during the day to discuss the order only to find the call was placed on hold and cut off or the sound of someone hanging up on me. The service was poor and I feel ripped off as I didn't have the order as requested having paid extra for the privilege of next day delivery, the order did eventually turn up however I needed the items specifically for a job and was forced to but other items to fulfil my requirement. I am not happy and have given up on trying to contact your company as nobody answers the phone, if you wish to contact me I will respond however I don't have much faith in your company at this moment in time.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello there Firstly, I would like to apologise for the delay in responding to your review. We so appreciate the feedback and we are terribly sorry for the service you received. On the day of your order our courier collected only half of our parcels promising to return for the rest and did not come back so this delayed our parcels by a day. Generally speaking next day deliveries are not guaranteed as these things are, of course, out of our control. However, it is not our usual service to be unreachable. We had nightmarish problems with our telephone and internet for much of June and July making us just about "off the grid" most days despite several attempts at various back ups. We have taken action against our courier partner for the inconveniences faced by this incident and are actively working towards preventing it from happening again. In an effort to regain your trust, I have returned your delivery charge to you in full. I completely understand your frustrations and I am just sorry that we were not able to correct this sooner. I do hope we can assist you again in the future. If you have any queries at all, please don't hesitate to let me know! Best wishes Gina
Posted 2 years ago
I had to hit one strap with a hammer as the ratchet stuck after the first pull and wouldn't ratchet anymore. Theres no way that has been tested.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Chris Oh dear, we are sorry to hear this. We would like to look into this for you and get some more information on how the straps were being used and assist in replacing the faulty handle. If you could please email more information to gina@theratchetshop.com. We will get onto this as soon as possible! Kind regards The Ratchet Shop
Posted 2 years ago
I'm glad you sent me this email - I was about to phone you. I didn't even get a confirmation email from you to reply to. Product seems good, delivery was good, but I can't for the life of me get it to work! There is a small, very quick, video on your website. The man says: "Feed the webbing strap through the buckle". As if it's simple, easy and straightforward to do. I am unable to. I will look on youtube for some helpful instructions
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
payed for nxt day delivery item arrived over 2 weeks late. asked for a refund on my postage said they would get back to me after speaking to a manager, still nothing this was over a week ago . Used the ratchet shop previous and will probably not use them again poor customer service . Items are good standard thou .
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Richard I have reviewed your order and have discovered that the products you requested were on a pre-order at the time of your order. This was indicated at point of order as well as order confirmation. As such, delivery is "next day" as the item arrives which is in line with the day you received your order. I apologise that this has caused an inconvenience, however we cannot refund your shipping as shipping was processed as agreed upon. Should you require any further assistance, I would be happy to help. Regards The Ratchet Shop
Posted 3 years ago
twice i have ordered a 250 kg lever hoist 3 metre drop and twice after accepting the order you have cancelled it. i very much would like one still but if you dont stock them dont advertise them i have purchased from you a 250 kg hoist from you with the shorter chain and it is a very handy bit of kit but the longer chain ones would be better
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Good day Sorry to hear about this and apologies for the inconvenience caused. We had a slight inconsistency in our stock records which has since been corrected. We were unfortunately out of stock at the time of your order and awaiting the next delivery of inventory. We are expecting a shipment of these items this week, though. If you like I can give you a ring as soon as they come in? Sorry again! Kind regards The Ratchet Shop
Posted 3 years ago
Bought an item then told it was despatched. Day later was told the order was cancelled that it was out of stock.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Mclennan Autos We do sincerely apologise for this, we totally understand the frustration. We do our best to ensure our website and web stores are kept up to date with the latest inventory numbers but every now and then one may slip through the cracks. We will absolutely take measures to avoid a repeat of this. Again, sorry about this! Kind regards The Ratchet Shop Team
Posted 3 years ago
We ordered a 1 ton plate grab via the internet and paid extra for next day delivery and to be fair the goods did come next day. However the clamp has 1 ton marked on one side and 1/2 ton marked on the other side. I phoned and first spoke to your man on 11th April who said it was wrong and he would send out a replacement, I asked him to do that by the next day as we had paid extra to get the clamp delivered to us on 10th April and needed it. It is now 2.30 on Monday 16th and we have no replacement clamp !
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello there So sorry for the wait in your delivery. It is out for delivery so you should receive it today. Apologies for the inconvenience caused by the delay. Please let me know if there is anything else I can assist with! Kind regards The Ratchet Shop Team
Posted 3 years ago
Paid for next day delivery as urgently needed the Goods never turned up and had to chase
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Neil Apologies for the delay in receiving your goods but the delay was due to the extreme snow and we sent out a replacement order and you then received both orders on the same day. Circumstances were out of our control with the Beast from the East and subsequent heavy delays in parts of the UK. We have now sent the courier to pickup the duplicate order that was sent to you many thanks
Posted 3 years ago
Still haven’t received our delivery, tracking hasn’t update since it was dispatched. Tried contacting customer services through email and telephone to which i recieve no response, good pricing, but bad at everything else.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Jordan Thankyou for taking the trouble to give us a review. I have checked your delivery and I see that the goods were received and signed for at 12.05 on the 8th March You chose an economy delivery which is up to 5 working days and does not offer the same detailed tracking service as the next day delivery We hope that you are happy with your purchase and many thanks for your custom
Posted 3 years ago
I paid extra for next working day delivery and my order arrived a day late.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Thankyou for taking the trouble to send in a review We've looked at the details of your order. You ordered on a Saturday. Our next-day delivery terms are Mon to Friday for items ordered before 2.45 The office is closed Saturday and Sunday There is no extra cost for next-day delivery, this is our standard tracked and traced delivery option with DPD DELIVERY INFORMATION We offer next day delivery on all orders placed before 2.45pm, pallets before 12.00pm, we also offer a 3-5 day service via Hermes which you can choose in the check out process (please note that Hermes orders do not come with door to door tracking as DPD do) Therefore your order was processed on the 18th and received by yourself the next day on the 19th Kindly let us know if you have any further concerns best wishes
Posted 4 years ago
While the product was good value for money and the service that you provided was excellent . I have marked you down as poor because the courier service was absolute rubbish
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Stephen, after working with many couriers we find DPD gives the best and most accurate service. They ship millions of orders daily and the fail percentage is very low, it's very unfortunate that sometimes not everything goes the way it should do. Many thanks for ordering from us and we apologise that in this instance this issue occurred. Best Wishes Ann
Posted 5 years ago
Poor service paid for next day delivery got it at 13:00 on the third day Good quality ratchet when I got it but a day too late for the job
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Despite being told item would arrive at 13:00 to 14:00 to then find out that the delivery company could make it latest 18:00pm. i left clear instruction for delivery driver to leave item at the rear of building any time after 17:00pm. however delivery didnt turn up at all despite being promised it would on the firday. item was then delivery monday after good could have been used. POOR delivery service and would expect a full refund of delivery!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Charlie Thank you for your review, as we explained on the phone to you the DPD driver was rushed to hospital that day during his deliveries so the goods had to be taken back to the depot and sent out with a new driver. I am sure you can understand this poor driver did not fall ill maliciously and DPD were amazing to act so quickly and ensure the parcels were still out for delivery to you that day despite a driver of there's being so unwell. Our service is next day delivery we don't specify that you will have it before 5pm, we also kept you constantly updated throughout the day and told you they wouldn't be with you until 6pm at the latest but you didn't want to wait for him so you missed the delivery attempt, DPD require a signature on delivery so if you were not there they would not leave the goods. We are sorry you are not happy with their service and I am first to say they are not always perfect, however on this occasion I feel they acted quickly and professionally with this unexpected turn of events. They are only human after all. Please let me know if you need any further information on your delivery. With warm wishes Natasha
Posted 5 years ago
Ratchet shop sent us wrong chain binders as was ordered. I contacted them , they said they had no stock of what we ordered so sent something they thought Would do same job,but totally no good. Reds Michael Robson.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Michael, Thank you for your review, we are sorry you are not satisfied with the items you have. They do however do exactly the same job as the ones you ordered and we sent you a more expensive item we were not trying to dupe you in any way. We do apologies for a miscommunication and that you were not aware of the different item being sent. When we spoke to you we did offer you a full refund for the items as they were out of stock we could not fulfill your order but you said you were happy to keep the load binders we had sent so we took this no further as per your instructions. If these are not fit for purpose please let us know and we will look into this again for you. Kind regards Natasha
Posted 5 years ago
I ordered a 7mm grade 80 chain, ten minutes later I sent an email asking if I could amend the order for an 8mm chain. Chain was sent the next day, then reply received explaining I was too late. I asked a question about cutting, which was ignored. Poor communication & costume service.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Ross, thankyou for taking the trouble to complete your review. We are sorry your shopping experience wasnt as you would have like it. We cannot ensure that emails are answered quickly. It would have been much better for you if you had called us to rectify your mistake, then we would have acted accordingly; I'm afraid sending an email leaves too much to chance and your email wasnt read until after your chain had been sent best wishes Ann
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Ross, thankyou for taking the trouble to complete your review. We are sorry your shopping experience wasnt as you would have like it. We cannot ensure that emails are answered quickly. It would have been much better for you if you had called us to rectify your mistake, then we would have acted accordingly; I'm afraid sending an email leaves too much to chance and your email wasnt read until after your chain had been sent best wishes Ann
Posted 6 years ago
Still waiting for the delivery. Rang chasing yesterday and no-one called back, rang again today and spoke to Glen, who did chase it and rang back with up0date.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Barbara. We are happy that your order has now been resolved. We were unsure as to why noone had called you back until we deduced that it was the courier company DPD that failed to return your call. However Glenn from our company was able to follow up your query and sort matters out for you best wishes Ann
Posted 6 years ago
The website was easy enough to use. It promised next working day delivery which was essential to my ordering from the Ratchet Shop. However, my goods didn't arrive for nearly a week which meant that I had to purchase replacements elsewhere.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Jennifer thankyou for taking the time to give us a review. I have looked into your order and unfortunately you didnt order in time for next day delivery. I understand you then upgraded to a Sunday delivery directly with DPD but this cancelled out the original delivery. Then we had the Bank Holiday. I can see that you have now received the goods and apologies that the process did not go smoothly for you best regards Theratchetshop
Posted 6 years ago
Ordered on the 6th, spoke to customer services twice but did not really know what was happening, i understand the problem was caused by the courier which should be delivering today, 13th, but will have to wait and see!!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
the item was poorly packed, resulting in the packet coming open and was then delayed in the postal system awaiting rewrapping, fortunately both pieces were delivered in full
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Bill We're very sorry to hear of your concerns and will look into this matter straight away Our parcels come in either a box or an expresspak and we usually wrap a large amount of tape around in addition I'm sorry that we have failed you on this occasion Best wishes
Posted 6 years ago
The Ratchet Shop is rated 4.80 based on 2,791 reviews