The Ratchet Shop Reviews

4.80 Rating 2,791 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend The Ratchet Shop
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read The Ratchet Shop Reviews

About The Ratchet Shop:

Online company selling ratchet straps. Round and Webbing Slings. Grade 80 Chain sets made to order. Horizontal and Vertical \lifting Clamps. Winches, Pulleys. Safety Harnesses, Lanyards
Certified

Visit Website

Phone:

01638731608

Email:

ann@theratchetshop.com

Write Your review

Tell us how The Ratchet Shop made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
postage is to expensive and you have the star reviews icon on the left side which is where a lot of the buying information is. also you have an other icon which looks like a phone which again is a across information.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi there, what platform are you viewing this on? Either mobile, tablet, laptop, or pc? We currently don't have any issues with this as such. We have our website which is compatible with all devices as far as we're aware. The phone icon is 'Whatsapp' live chat centre. If you're on a mobile device and scrolling down I can see how the Phone icon can cover information however, simply scroll out of the way.
Posted 5 months ago
All very good posted nice and quick I look forward to ordering again soon.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi There Nick, Thanks for leaving your review! We are pleased to hear that you are satisfied with our delivery, We would also love to hear from you in the future, so if we can help with anything at all please get in touch. Kind Regards, The Ratchet Shop
Posted 11 months ago
Wanted 2 short round slings and found these on your website at a very good price. Easy ordering, quick delivery. Used once and friend noticed webbing and stitching not so good on one of the slings - hence only 3 stars.(See photos). Had I been needing to use slings to full capacity (1000kg) to lift, I would have been very worried and especially as it has been certified!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello There, Firstly thanks for getting in touch we appreciate your feedback especially when it's regarding your concerns. From these pictures this looks like a potential manufacturing fault which we would like to apologise for. If you are worried about the condition of any of our products it's always best to get in touch beforehand as we are more than happy to get a replacement order out to you. Once more apologies for the condition of these slings and If you feel like a replacement is required please get in touch and we will move forward from there. Kind Regards, The Ratchet Shop
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered goods then emailed company straight away asking to delay dispatch until I was home. The message never got thro or ignored.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi there, We try to reply to all queries as fast as possible, we are sorry to hear you never received a reply but unfortunately we work on dispatching orders as quickly as possible to ensure all delivery's arrive as expected. Again, we apologise for not meeting your requirement but we do hope to hear again from you in the future. Kind Regards, The Ratchet Shop.
Posted 2 years ago
no one answers phone, did not get next day delivery as stated on website and as yet I have had no reply to a email sent nearly a weekago
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello, We are sorry to hear of your issue and have checked back through our records to find that there was indeed a hold up with our courier. It appears that delivery took place on the 27th. Sadly, certain variables are out of our hands here at The Ratchetshop. However, we do take great pride in our service so to hear that you have had trouble contacting us is a concern and one that we would like to rectify. We have sent you an email this morning so that we may speak further. Kind regards, The Ratchetshop.
Posted 2 years ago
I ordered a number of things, from various suppliers, for my new-to-me boat, including a pair of ratchet straps. Most items arrived within 2 or 3 days: the ratchet straps took six days to get from Newmarket to Cambridge. I was given a DPD tracking number which didn't work. The straps were finally delivered by Hermes.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Selby, Sadly, yes, our economy delivery is not the fastest option that is available so delivery can take 3-5 working days with this service, regardless of distance (Such is the wonders of logistics). If you wish and are able to provide your order number, I can look into the issue to see if there is anything we could have done to improve our service. Kind regards, The Ratchetshop.
Posted 2 years ago
We were allowed to pay for next day delivery (£8.50), but it appeared that because we are classed as highlands although just outside Aberdeen, that it is a 2 day delivery which is disappointing so ordered Thursday, and because of Bank Holiday Monday, didn't receive the items until Tuesday.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello there We are so sorry about the confusion with your delivery, we do our best to advise the most accurate delivery turnaround times. We are actively working on ensuring that the individual post codes display accurate shipping times. Sometimes one or two may slip through the cracks. We do have extended delivery times to the highlands and surrounding areas unfortunately but we will take a look at your post code and make sure this is adjusted on the website to display the accurate timing. Again, sorry that your order was delayed. We will work on this in future! Kind regards The Ratchet Shop
Posted 2 years ago
order arrived on time, but two items i'd ordered weren't as the items shown on the website, so i'm disappointed,
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Kevin We are sorry to hear this. We have sent you a mail to get some more info about your experience however we have received no response. We would like to help! Please let us know what your concerns are when you get a moment. Your feedback is very important to us. Kind regards The Ratchet Shop
Posted 2 years ago
Strap were much narrower than what we wanted. Website should list the width as well so that we know.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello there Sorry to hear that your straps were not suitable. The website states the webbing width on all of our ratchet straps in the product description. The straps you ordered were 38mm and I imagine you were after a 50mm so I would suggest going for a 4000kg or 5000kg. You are most welcome to return the ones ordered with their invoice within 30 days for a product refund. Happy to assist you further with this if need be. My name is Gina. Best wishes The Ratchet Shop
Posted 2 years ago
Took two weeks to come but they are what we kneed well done.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
HI John many thanks for giving us your review. Ive checked the delivery. We sent the straps out last Wednesday March 28th just before the Easter Break. Hermes the economy delivery did attempt to deliver on the Saturday but obviously your company was closed for Easter. However they did deliver successfully yesterday which is great news kind regards
Posted 3 years ago
It sent me what I asked and paid for......
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
thanks Ian for taking the trouble to give us such a great review
Posted 3 years ago
The plastic body is not so strong, I'm afraid that in the future it will be broken. I can't folding in a vertical position, the strap will jump from special hole of winder.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Dimitru Thankyou for your review. You will find that indeed this product is very strong and will be used for a long time. We sell many of them and have had many very happy customers It is made of plastic which is strong and light as opposed to a heavy metal one The winder is fixed into the body of the product with a sir clip which holds it securely If you look on our website under Easywinder you can see a video of how it is used We can assure you that you should have a long use with this product best wishes theratchetshop
Posted 4 years ago
Disappointing that an account gets closed after 1 month of non usage. You can't expect purchases on a monthly basis on some items. Having used you for a number of years, it was embarrassing when a member of our staff purchased items and then had to contact me to pay via a credit card. Suggest keeping accounts open for a 6 months min preferably 12 month account usage period
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
We are so sorry that you have had this experience with us Barry, we will endeavour to make sure it never happens again. We do hope this will not stop you from using our services, as we do value your custom. Regards, The Ratchetshop
Posted 3 years ago
Having spent over £400 paying for the carriage was a bitter pill to swallow
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
As I haven't yet received the ratchet that I ordered last week it would not seem appropriate to give a rating so please disregard my star rating above. I'll do another one when I've received it.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
good products but poor customer feedback service
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
We apologise for not having seen your email regarding an idea for a new product. We have now followed up your request and I hope that this has been more satisfactory customer service best wishes
Posted 4 years ago
We apologise for not having seen your email regarding an idea for a new product. We have now followed up your request and I hope that this has been more satisfactory customer service best wishes
Posted 4 years ago
Product ok but n instructions for use
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for your feedback, we provide both product instruction manuals and videos underneath each product on the website. Please in future just ask for these if you need them and we can help you out. Many thanks Natasha
Posted 4 years ago
Hi John many thanks for your review We do post How to videos on our website. Ive attached the link here for using a ratchet strap. I hope this will prove useful to you and many thanks for your purchase best wishes https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AVG1XMTNguM
Posted 4 years ago
Good value
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hello Richard, many thanks for writing your positive review. Kind Regards, The Ratchet Shop
Posted 4 years ago
The product is not as robust as it looked on the website will only be good for light use.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Mike We are sorry to hear you weren't happy with your order. We have not previously had this feedback and are normally praised for our quality. Everything is rigorously tested and conforms to the strict European Standard so I assure you the ratchets will lift the WLL they are sold at. If you have any further questions please don't hesitate to contact us on 01638731608. Best wishes Natasha
Posted 4 years ago
It is difficult to find the SWL for each set of chains, thus have ordered a heavier set than required. The company will not accept them as a return in place of a lighter set. The quality of the product is however good even if the service is a bit rigid.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hello David, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I'm sorry that you found it difficult to find the SWL for the different sets of chain. Just so you know for future reference, if you click onto the chain you're interested in, when you then scroll down the product page, in the details section, it says break load in kgs. Regarding the return of the products, it is the company policy that we can't refund made to order products, as they have been made to your requirements, this is stated in the delivery and returns section of our website. We are pleased that you are happy with the quality of the product. Kind Regards, The Ratchet Shop
Posted 5 years ago
The Ratchet Shop is rated 4.80 based on 2,791 reviews