The Ratchet Shop Reviews

4.80 Rating 2,792 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend The Ratchet Shop
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read The Ratchet Shop Reviews

About The Ratchet Shop:

Online company selling ratchet straps. Round and Webbing Slings. Grade 80 Chain sets made to order. Horizontal and Vertical \lifting Clamps. Winches, Pulleys. Safety Harnesses, Lanyards
Certified

Visit Website

Phone:

01638731608

Email:

ann@theratchetshop.com

Write Your review

Tell us how The Ratchet Shop made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Service excellent product excellent delivery very poor 4days late and experience. U.K. Mail always nex day. 4 days work lost waiting in
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hello Robin, thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. We're very pleased to hear that you found the service and product excellent. Regarding delivery, after working with many couriers we find DPD gives the best and most accurate service. They ship millions of orders daily and the fail percentage is very low. It's very unfortunate that sometimes not everything goes the way it should do. Many thanks for ordering from us and we apologise that in this instance this issue occurred. Best Wishes, The Ratchet Shop
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Ratchetshop I am very pleased with the product and price but not so pleased with the delivery. I needed to get some ratchets very quickly for a wedding marquee. I went on to your website where it gave me an option for Saturday (next day) delivery at a cost of £36 which I paid for. The ratchets did arrive on Saturday but it was 8 days later. If next day delivery wasnt an option it should have been made clear on the website. Regards Peter Southerden
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Peter, Thank you for your review, On our website there is a countdown timer on every single page you shop on which tells you which delivery day your order is being placed for. All over the site we advertise that nexy day cut off is 2.45pm in addition to the countdown on every shopping page. When you placed your order at 4.50pm on the Friday afternoon the countdown would say you were placing the order now for earliest Tuesday delivery. On the Monday as soon as we received your emails saying you did not receive your Saturday delivery I called to speak to you and instead I spoke with your wife Isabelle where I offered a refund on the delivery to just a standard next day and offered to have it delivered the following day which was the Tuesday but she asked for me to leave the delivery for the Saturday that you had paid for which we did and that is why it was delivered a week later. I asked your wife to let you know this and if it wasnt ok to call back and I was happy to amend this for you and in addition I left you a voicemail on the mobile number you provided. We tried our very best to make the delivery part of the order as smooth and as helpful as possible so I am sorry you felt this went differently. If you are ever unsure about your order delivery day and have not received a dispatch email to confirm the delivery is going ahead please call our office and we will help you straight away. Please let me know if you would like any further feedback I am happy to talk about this further with you. With warm wishes Natasha
Posted 5 years ago
I was expecting the delivery next day, as I have paid for the service but for some reason it has arriver 2 days later. But at then end i did got my order
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Masab thankyou for giving us your review. Ive just checked on your order and you ordered at 16.45 on the 15th February which is after our cut off point for next day delivery. The courier comes here at 15.30. We sent out your order on the 16th and it was delivered the next day We hope you are happy with your goods and many thanks for ordering from us best wishes Ann
Posted 5 years ago
I thought I had ordered pull down tensioner but got ratchet ones
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Very quick service and excellent product, would prefer positive methods of attaching the strap instead of just the hook. Also ordered and paid for four 1000kg Mini Ratchet endless 4.5m and only received two
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Bryan many thanks for your kind review. Apologies that there was a mistake in your order which has now been sorted out for you Im not clear on your comments about the fastening of the strap, particularly as you ordered endless straps and not those which have a J hook either end. If you need further advice on the variety of straps and fitments we are only to happy to help Best wishes and Happy New Year
Posted 5 years ago
I bought 2 500kg chain blocks a couple of years ago and the one I bought today is of lesser quality.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hi thanks for your review. Ive checked both your orders and the order you had in 2013 was the part number LVRB500 the 500 kg Lever block http://www.theratchetshop.com/hoisting-and-material-handling/chain-hoists-trolleys/lever-blocks/500kg-lever-block-1-5m-drop.html This time you ordered the compact version which is part number CLVRB500 http://www.theratchetshop.com/hoisting-and-material-handling/chain-hoists-trolleys/lever-blocks/500kg-lever-block-1-5m-drop-637.html Should you wish to exchange this, you are welcome to return this to us best wishes Ann
Posted 6 years ago
Hi thanks for your review. Ive checked both your orders and the order you had in 2013 was the part number LVRB500 the 500 kg Lever block http://www.theratchetshop.com/hoisting-and-material-handling/chain-hoists-trolleys/lever-blocks/500kg-lever-block-1-5m-drop.html This time you ordered the compact version which is part number CLVRB500 http://www.theratchetshop.com/hoisting-and-material-handling/chain-hoists-trolleys/lever-blocks/500kg-lever-block-1-5m-drop-637.html Should you wish to exchange this, you are welcome to return this to us best wishes Ann
Posted 6 years ago
Cheap and quick delivery, no complications on a simple order; however the price is reflective of the quality.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Dale many thanks for taking the trouble to write a review for us. We're sorry to read that you were disappointed with the quality of the 800kg mini ratchets. This is one of our chief selling products and our customers have always been very happy with them. Equally we are totally satisfied with the quality of the straps and take the matter of quality very seriously. We have no desire to sell shoddy goods you have my assurance. The price is not set to reflect the quality it is merely that we offer reduced profit margins to our customers best wishes
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Dale many thanks for taking the trouble to write a review for us. We're sorry to read that you were disappointed with the quality of the 800kg mini ratchets. This is one of our chief selling products and our customers have always been very happy with them. Equally we are totally satisfied with the quality of the straps and take the matter of quality very seriously. We have no desire to sell shoddy goods you have my assurance. The price is not set to reflect the quality it is merely that we offer reduced profit margins to our customers best wishes
Posted 6 years ago
WE ORDERED AND RECEIVED A LENGTH OF CHAIN. WHAT WE DID NOT WANT WAS THE 14 EMAILS AND MOBILE TEXTS TO LET US KNOW WHERE IT WAS.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
I bought a trailer winch. Delivered very quickly and efficiently. It was as described - a good quality item. I called to ask for some technical help. Unfortunately I was promised a call back but this didn't happen. Perhaps just a slip. Would have rated them Very Good otherwise. However, I will use the Ratchet Shop again.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Matthew many thanks for purchasing the winch and for taking the trouble to send a review. I checked with my colleagues and the person in question did attempt to call you back and left a voice mail, we always try to follow up customers queries Apologies that you didnt get to speak to anyone, if you would like us to call again then we are more than happy to do so best wishes
Posted 6 years ago
Hello Not yet arrived Apparently sent a week ago
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Michael we're looking into this with DPD and getting it put right for you best wishes Ann
Posted 6 years ago
Courier lost track of the consignment of the goods were never delivered. However, The Rachet Shop gave me a full refund without quibble
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Many thanks for your kind review Maurice. Sometimes even the best of couriers get it wrong. Im glad that you were happy with the end result best wishes Ann
Posted 6 years ago
Hi, unfortunately the ratchet has not arrived yet. Also, the shopping experience can be improved as it wasn't very clear what the website wants from me at some point and I had several problems with bugs during the payment process (some lines overlapped etc.). I think all this can be improved. As I said the product is not here yet, so fingers x it will be a good one.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Oleg I'm happy to note that you have now received your order and hope that you are pleased with it. I shall make sure that the reviews are sent allowing enough time for the delivery to have been made Apologies if the website came up a bit unclear, this may be due to the process we've just been through to make the website mobile friendly which is now a Google requirement. Hopefully any glitches have now been overcome Many thanks for your order
Posted 6 years ago
received the feedback request 2 days before the goods !! goods arrived this morning , courier tried another address 1st and the package had been opened ??? could do better
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Thankyou for taking the trouble to complete the review Our review request is set to be received after the goods have arrived, however as your order went with Hermes Homecall, this is a 5 working day delivery service. Coupled with the Easter weekend, unfortunately the review request came too soon I apologise that the driver went to the wrong address and will pass this on to Hermes; I can only assume that they opened the packet to double check the address details I'm happy that ultimately you received your order Many thanks for ordering from us
Posted 6 years ago
I would have liked to have given very good but I had to cancel my order. I ordered from you as I have only just set up my business and got work quicker then I was expecting so the offer of next day delivery was brilliant. The next day I checked on the status of my delivery with DPD and it said it was on its way later that morning I received an email to say it had been delayed and it wouldn't be delivered until Monday. I rang yourselves and the man I spoke to was really nice and he rung DPD to see what the problem was and he rang me back unfortunately I had to request a refund and pay more for the ratchet straps that I needed.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Confusing layout online meant I ordered the wrong thing and had to pay double cause it wasn't cost effective to mail back.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Impressed with quality of goods, but carriage charge was dear, especially as goods only arrived today 28/10
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
I was quite shocked at the postal increase of £5.40 after I made a slight change to my order.\nI wanted to order 2 ratchets that had 4 meter straps & 2 that had 6 meter straps, this was a change from ordering 4 rachets with 4 meter straps, that slight change made the delivery cost jump from £5.50 to £10.90.\n\nI really can't understand how you can justify an increase of £5.40 delivery charges when the only diffence to my order was 2 slightly longer straps I think it's disgusting it virtually doubled the delivery charge!!.\n\nThe increase made me decide on my initial order!!.\n\nAnd please don't blame the increase on the courier!!.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
The Ratchet Shop is rated 4.80 based on 2,792 reviews