The Ratchet Shop Reviews

4.8 Rating 2,875 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend The Ratchet Shop
4.8
Based on 2,875 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read The Ratchet Shop Reviews

About The Ratchet Shop:

Online company selling ratchet straps. Round and Webbing Slings. Grade 80 Chain sets made to order. Horizontal and Vertical \lifting Clamps. Winches, Pulleys. Safety Harnesses, Lanyards
Certified

Visit Website

Phone:

01638731608

Email:

ann@theratchetshop.com

Write Your review

Tell us how The Ratchet Shop made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I asked for stuarts name to be taken off your system and this still has not been done. He died in our workshop last October and it is still very upsetting for us all.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Not the most intuitive of web sites. However, the products are good used to strap down caravan awning - excellent.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Steve, thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review about your straps. Regarding the web site, we are currently working on a new one which should be active soon
Posted 6 years ago
Knew the tools I wanted, saw their advert on Amazon, the price was good so ordered the tools. The parcel arrived two days later - on time and well packed. Although not had chance to try them yet, they look to be of good quality and, as such, would probably look at their website directly next time when wanting to find other tools.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Howard, thank you so much for taking the time & effort to leave such a great review!!
Posted 6 years ago
Friendly staff ,wide choice of products and delivered quickly what more do you want
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Roy, thank you so much for going to the effort to leave such a great review!!
Posted 6 years ago
Exactly what I ordered with delivery the next day.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Neil, many thanks for taking the time to leave such a great review!!
Posted 6 years ago
Goods arrived on time. Ratchet clamps are as ordered and seem to be ok. Better price than most other places to buy them. Can't really get excited about ratchets they are there to serve a purpose. If they fail then there will be some serious feedback!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Chris, thank you for taking the time to leave a nice review. I hope they have helped to serve there purpose
Posted 6 years ago
Good value for money & quick delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Jamie, thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review!!
Posted 6 years ago
All good, I recommend this seller!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Piotr, many thanks for taking the trouble to write a great review!!
Posted 6 years ago
Quick efficient delivery of selected items as required. Items look to be good quality. Only improvement would be the packaging as item ripped open and one of the slings edges worn and marked during transportation.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Wayne, thank you for taking the time to leave a great review. Also thank you for informing us of this we will ensure greater care is taken in the future
Posted 6 years ago
Good ratchet straps, arrived quickly and well packed.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Graham, many thanks for taking the time and effort to leave such a great review!!
Posted 6 years ago
Using an older internet server caused problems ordering and telephone calls were not returned but once I got through to the correct person making the order and receipt of same was very efficient.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Michael, thank you for leaving your review. I'm sorry that your calls weren't returned. But I am very pleased that once you got through to the correct person the service you received was very efficient
Posted 6 years ago
The only problem I had was delivery. DPD were assigned the delivery. They arranged to deliver between 1630-1730hrs on day 1. I re-arranged delivery as the office was due to close at 1630hrs. Delivery was arranged for the next day at a similar time. I therefore had to remain late in the office to meet the delivery, rather than defer again. This is a reflection on DPD not The Ratchet Shop. I would have expected delivery 2 to have been early on the next day, not a last delivery again.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Michael, after working with many couriers we find DPD gives the best & most accurate service. Many thanks for ordering from us & we apologise that in this instance you had this issue! Best Wishes Rosie
Posted 6 years ago
Arrived quickly and pretty much as described. Could i reccomend that with future listings you state the wratchet winder required assembly usinf circlip pliars. I was fortunate to have some, but not everybody may be in the same position Thankyou for a smooth pleasant purchase
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Dear Kevin many thanks for your kind review and we have noted your comments, best wishes
Posted 6 years ago
good quality items delivered very promptly
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Dear Ian many thanks for your kind review, it is very much appreciated
Posted 6 years ago
Very efficient ordering and delivery. Items purchased of a high quality. Great customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Tim many thanks for your great review
Posted 6 years ago
The box of 50 straps arrived all split and falling out. Stronger box required.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Mat thanks for your review. We are sorry about the box. The boxes that we use are triple walled, which are the strongest that we can get. We also wrap them well with tape. It would have been split while in transit by the courier. I will mention this to DPD best wishes Ann
Posted 6 years ago
Ordered, sent, received - no fuss no hassle - brilliant.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Dear Anne thankyou so much for such a great review
Posted 6 years ago
Supplied complete with the necessary test certificates. A very competitive price and delivered before estimate.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Dear Tony thankyou so much for your great comments
Posted 6 years ago
Quick speedy service.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Many thanks indeed for your kind review
Posted 6 years ago
Good ratchet straps at a good price, that arrived very quickly. But be aware, the length indicated includes the ratchet aswell and is not the length of the strap alone, even replacement straps. Will definitely use them again though.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
HI Rorie many thanks for your kind review. Might I point out that the description of the strap indicates the length from bearing point to bearing point, thereby allowing for the short end as well. It is the webbing in its entirety which is measured not the ratchet. I hope that clarifies things Many thanks for your order and Happy New Year
Posted 6 years ago
The Ratchet Shop is rated 4.8 based on 2,875 reviews