The Ratchet Shop Reviews

4.80 Rating 2,791 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend The Ratchet Shop
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read The Ratchet Shop Reviews

About The Ratchet Shop:

Online company selling ratchet straps. Round and Webbing Slings. Grade 80 Chain sets made to order. Horizontal and Vertical \lifting Clamps. Winches, Pulleys. Safety Harnesses, Lanyards
Certified

Visit Website

Phone:

01638731608

Email:

ann@theratchetshop.com

Write Your review

Tell us how The Ratchet Shop made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
the thing keeps getting in the way when you want to read the page you move down it moves down I wanted to read the speck but give up so you had it for my sales buy
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi there, I'm sorry to hear you've had an issue with the website, we'd love to hear your feedback to see how we can resolve this issue. Contact us at info@theratchetshop.com I apologise you haven't been able to purchase the goods you required. We hope we can help you in the near future. Kind Regards Theratchetshop.
Posted 6 months ago
Terrible! I ordered for next day Saturday delivery service that cost me over £20 for a product that cost just over £5. The goods arrived on Tuesday! I phoned to complain and requested a refund but it’s a week later and no money has been received. Totally unacceptable !!!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi There Brad, Sorry to hear that you haven't had a good buying experience with us. Unfortunately, your order was placed past our cutoff on Friday meaning that we weren't able to dispatch until the following Monday. We apologise for any inconvenience caused, Our accounts have processed your refund, unfortunately, this can take a few working days to clear. If we can be of assistance in the future please get in touch and we will make sure your next experience is better received. Kind Regards, The Ratchet Shop
Posted 9 months ago
Cancelled order due to no stock.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi There, Sorry to hear about this. We apologise that we weren't able to fulfill your order. When we, unfortunately, run into these small errors it is important to us to make sure you are notified and refunded as soon as possible. Once more apologies for this, we hope to hear from you again in the future, until then all the best. Kind Regards, The Ratchet Shop
Posted 1 year ago
Easy to use, great prices with fast delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi there Craig, Its great to hear you had a good experience with The Ratchet Shop. Is there anything we could improve on to help get this review to a higher rating? If so please do let us know, also a big thanks from all of us here for using Our services. Kind Regards, The Ratchet Shop
Posted 1 year ago
We tried to use the website last night, it would not proceed to payment....after waiting 25 minutes and closing down the page and starting again...still nothing. Tried on laptop, iPad and phone. Called this morning to explain, desperate for straps as collecting son’s first car and advised as now the delivery is expected in less time (as we couldn’t order yesterday) but advised the delivery cost will now be £18 but would have been £8.50 yesterday. No goodwill gesture offered, shame have ordered from before but never again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Mr Lyon As I kindly explained to you, you attempted to order yesterday evening at 7:44pm. Our daily cut off is at 14:45 each day which is displayed on a static banner on our page. I also explained that we had some issues with the website last night but even if the order was successful, your order still would have been received by yourself tomorrow (Friday) as we have a daily cut off time. The delivery for the order was still £8.50, you requested to have the delivery before 12pm which is £15.00. We were under no obligation to upgrade your delivery as a "goodwill gesture" as we do not process orders in the evening. All of our staff leave the office at 5pm. We are not a 24 hour operation and do not claim to be. I did try to assist you in placing the order this morning but you were rude and aggressive throughout the entire dealings despite The Ratchet Shop not being at any fault other than having a website issue which we are working through with tech support this morning. Had you handled the matter in a calmer and more polite manner we may have been more open to assisting you with your predicament. We pride ourselves in customer service as many positive reviews will show, however we do not take lightly to rude customers. Best wishes The Ratchet Shop
Posted 1 year ago
We paid for next day delivery, then received and email about an hour later saying items have been dipatched. Next day we called to chase and to our disapointment they were coming the next day.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Got the gear I ordered in a timely fashion. However, one item was an issue and sent a message to the support line which has been ignored. Not acceptable, I guess its the usual, we got your money don't care now.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi David We are sorry to hear that you had an issue with your item. I believe my colleague Michael has contacted you about your unit and arranged a collection and swap for a new unit. We try to get back to our customers as soon as we can about issues regarding their units. Email is always best if you have any queries as our chat line is sometimes delayed. You can email me about any further queries, my name is Gina: gina@theratchetshop.com. Hope you have more luck with the new unit, we will have the old one tested and feedback sent to the manufacturer. if you need any assistance, let me know. We are happy to help. Best wishes The Ratchet Shop
Posted 1 year ago
I order for some items, taking more than a week to get it delivered even when i was told it will only take 3-5 working days. No communication to advise on the progress of my order thereby missing out on what i needed it for. I will not be buying from ratchetshop again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Good morning We are very sorry about the delay of your order. As such, we have now removed our 3-5 day economy service from our website as our delivery partner, Hermes, has proven to be unreliable and we want the best from our customers. Service like this is not in line with Ratchet Shop policies. Our standard next day service is great and we hope that you will give it a try one day in the future so that we may have a chance to prove ourselves! Kind regards Gina
Posted 2 years ago
Would not recommend this shop
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Goods ordered on the 3rd June on a 3-5 day delivery. Courier did not receive the goods from the supplier until the 10th with delivery promised on the 12th. 7 working days if they actually arrive. Chased the goods on the 7th and was told someone would get back to me - still waiting.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello, This is concerning to hear, but sadly the delivery aspect is out of our hands- especially so with the non-tracked economy service as it limits our abilities even further. Generally all items are dispatched same day through our main delivery service provider which is then forwarded on to Hermes for the economy delivery. It would be at the point of forwarding that the 'received by courier' notification was sent. We are very to sorry that you are disappointed with the delivery service as we work hard to ensure that our products and services are of great quality. Kind regards, The Ratchetshop.
Posted 2 years ago
The teeth on the ratchets are too short and rounded at edges,, when tightening the ratchet keeps slipping/releasing and caused me to hurt my back!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Ross We are sorry to hear about your experience with our ergo ratchets. The fault that you report is most unusual for these products and we would like to look into this with you to see if your ratchets need replacing and some info on their use. My colleague Sam has sent you an email requesting some information. Once we receive a response from you we can assist you in resolving this as best we can. Kind regards The Ratchet Shop
Posted 2 years ago
Never received the goods
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Good day Mr Carrick We are so sorry to hear this. It would appear that your parcel had gone missing at the courier. We will put a search on it but in the meanwhile I am going to re-send your parcel today and it will be with you tomorrow. Apologies for the inconvenience caused. We were unfortunately not aware that you had not received your order. Sorry we couldn't help sooner. Kind regards The Ratchet Shop
Posted 2 years ago
SIX DAYS LATE! Ordered in time for same day despatch, paid for next day delivery, finally received six days late with no explanation, no apology & still charged for the "next day" delivery. Also no response to my emails.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello there We are so sorry to hear about this. We unfortunately had not received your emails so we were unaware about the delay. We had an earlier cut-off time on this day due to the festive season. I apologise if this was not reflected on the website. We apologise for any inconvenience caused by this. Please let me know if you have any further questions. Kind regards The Ratchet Shop
Posted 2 years ago
Iv not received them yet !!! Waiting for them desperately need them for Xmas present. Well still not had my order ☹️☹️☹️☹️
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Mrs Broomhall So sorry to hear that! We have unfortunately been experiencing slight delays on our economy delivery due to the Christmas rush period. I can confirm that your item left our warehouse as planned on the day I am sure that you will have your product by Christmas. I have added it to my watch list and will watch it closely and update you. Apologies for the inconvenience caused! Kind regards The Ratchet Shop
Posted 2 years ago
I would like to review the rachet strap that I bought and paid for two weeks ago, only it never arrived! The link to the distributor, DPD, suggests that they have not yet received it from the Rachet Shop's distributor, Hermes, who are possibly the most unreliable carrier in the UK.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Susan We are so sorry to hear that your product was delayed. We have been relentlessly chasing up with Hermes this week as we are now aware that they have quite a backlog this festive season. We have certainly taken your feedback to heart and we are actively looking at ways to improve our economy delivery for the new year. We apologise for any inconvenience caused. While I know this delivery is quite late, the courier has confirmed it should be with you today. We will keep a close eye on it. Have a lovely weekend! Best wishes The Ratchet Shop
Posted 2 years ago
Although the computer said I had 6 minutes left to get next day delivery the goods never appeared. When they tried to deliver a day late even with 20 members of staff on site because the office was closed the goods were not left. In the end we had to purchase goods from another supplier to allow work to continue. We will not use this company again, and still waiting on refund and have been told that could take some time, I DON'T THINK SO..
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello there Sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with us. As we mentioned to you, our cut off is at 2:45pm each day (this is displayed by static banner on our website). Your order was placed at 17h30. Our staff leave the office at 17h00 so there was unfortunately no way of dispatching this order on next day but we did dispatch it the very next day which is our standard procedure. With regards to delivery, I do apologise that DPD missed you on two occasions, it is always best to give them a call based on the calling card left or let us know as soon as your order is late. While we cannot always be with the driver to ensure the orders get out as intended, we can add delivery notes to assist them in approaching the correct entrances etc. We did report the matter to DPD in any case to prompt them to call you but you requested your parcel be returned to us instead. This can take 24-48 hours as it is still processed in the hub like regular delivery. This return reached our offices late yesterday afternoon. Your refund is currently being processed. We would never purposely delay for any reason. We will send you a credit note just as soon as the refund has been processed. Should you have any more queries on this matter you are welcome to contact me directly by telephone or email, my name is Gina: gina@theratchetshop.com, Kind regards Gina The Ratchet Shop
Posted 2 years ago
Emailed customer service to report one of the ratchet mechanism did not work but received no reply and no replacement
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello Doug So sorry to hear this! I will follow up on this and send you an email to get all of the information from you so we can replace your ratchet mechanism ASAP. Kind regards The Ratchet Shop
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Doug! Confirming that your replacement handle is on its way to you! Sorry about the inconvenience. Kind regards Gina The Ratchet Shop
Posted 3 years ago
When I get the goods I will send a comment
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello Alan I believe you have now received your product. We apologise again for the delay and inconvenience caused! Kind regards The Ratchet Shop
Posted 3 years ago
I have not received the product or notification it has been dispatched. I have tried to call but there is no answer at 4pm on a Friday?
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello David We sincerely apologise for the delay in your order delivery. We have escalated this issue with our account manager who is closely monitoring the delivery progress. We are hoping to have the order in your hands very soon! We will keep you updated. Kind regards The Ratchet Shop Team
Posted 3 years ago
I never received my straps
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello Aaron So sorry to hear that you have not received your straps. We have pulled up your order and we are investigating what went wrong. We will be in touch with you ASAP to update you on your delivery. Apologies for the inconvenience.
Posted 3 years ago
The Ratchet Shop is rated 4.80 based on 2,791 reviews