The Ratchet Shop Reviews

4.80 Rating 2,791 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend The Ratchet Shop
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read The Ratchet Shop Reviews

About The Ratchet Shop:

Online company selling ratchet straps. Round and Webbing Slings. Grade 80 Chain sets made to order. Horizontal and Vertical \lifting Clamps. Winches, Pulleys. Safety Harnesses, Lanyards
Certified

Visit Website

Phone:

01638731608

Email:

ann@theratchetshop.com

Write Your review

Tell us how The Ratchet Shop made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
The product that i have purchased is the correct size however the colour of the product is misleading. On the website the product looks more blue than green in my opinion, but when it came it was pure green. I personally purchased to recieve the colour i wanted but that wasnt the case. Anyway, the delivery didnt dissapoint as it came the next day.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hello There, thanks for getting back to us and raising your concerns. Apologies that you felt mislead by our products listed on our website, Although all of our products that have to conform to the industry standard colours do they can differ in shade. In the future please don't hesitate to get in touch and we can send you an image of the exact product you will receive. We are glad to hear however that your delivery experience was well received. If we can be of assistance in the future please do get in touch. Kind Regards, The Ratchet Shop
Posted 9 months ago
I would have given a five star rating for the level of customer service had the response promised actually happened, but I put it down to the company being busy and the Covid issue that is facing all suppliers in the country. The product (telescopic ladder) initially was faulty and was replaced with another fairly quickly at no extra cost to me and no need to return the original, so WELL DONE, I am a happy customer. Initially I thought the first dodgy ladder was a measure the the VERY competitive price I had paid, but the replacement was perfect for my use. I will visit this site again should the need arise.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi there Donald, thanks a bunch for your incredibly expressive review! We are pleased to hear that our staff were able to supply you with a replacement ladder, it's a shame that the first part we sent wasn't up to standard so thanks for being understanding. We are also very pleased to hear that you are happy with the service and that you will be coming back to us if the need arises. If we can be of any more service please get in touch, all the best! Kind Regards, The Ratchet Shop
Posted 9 months ago
Amazing speed and service, unfortunately one ratchet slips when becoming tight.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hello there, we are very grateful to receive your review and to hear your kind words on our service is brilliant! It's unfortunate to hear that there is a fault with one of your ratchets. if you are happy to send some images and a few comments on the fault itself over to info@theratchetshop.com we will be sure to help however we can and If we can help in another way please let us know, Until then all the best. Kind Regards, The Ratchet Shop
Posted 10 months ago
Good selection, great delivery. Prices are decent as well.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Christopher, We really appreciate your comments, and it's great to hear that you are pleased with your experience. We aim to make your life as easy as possible so to hear this from you is brilliant! If we can be of service or you need anything in the future please get in touch Kind Regards, The Ratchet Shop
Posted 11 months ago
Great service items good
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hello There, We really appreciate your kind words. If we can be of any help in the future please get in touch that's why we are here! Kind Regards, The Ratchet Shop
Posted 11 months ago
Speedy service! Item arrived slightly paint chipped.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi There, thanks for your Review! We really appreciate your honest words and it's great that your products arrived quickly, I'm sorry to hear that there was a slight defect on the item, unfortunately when in transit during these busy times items can become subject to some heavy handling, as long as everything works well that's great! If we can help anymore in the future please let us know as that's why we are here after all! Kind Regards, The Ratchet Shop
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent range of products, straps work very well with nice mechanisms
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello, Thanks for getting in touch. We really appreciate your kind words and that you are pleased with our wide range of products. It's a pleasure to be able to supply you so if we can help in the future please get in touch. Kind Regards, The Ratchet Shop
Posted 1 year ago
Product ok postage cost outrageous
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Ian, thanks for leaving your review. It's good to hear that you are pleased with our goods. We work with our courier to supply you with a premium delivery service making sure these goods get to you safely and as soon as possible; The cost for this service should always reflect the quality of said service. Apologies the price wants favorable I hope next time the shipping cost is more ideal, If we can help in the future please do get in touch, We are here to help. Kind Regards, The Ratchet Shop
Posted 1 year ago
Easy to order reasonable prices quick despatch why not 5 stars then. Your courier let you down...badly. If i had known that you used that courier i would have went somewhere else for my goods. 4 items ordered delivered over 3 separate days.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello There, Firstly thank you for leaving your review we really appreciate the feedback. It's a shame to hear that you aren't satisfied with our delivery service. Working with our courier we want your experience to be as seamless as possible so apologies this hasn't been the case this time around. When dealing with larger quantities difficulties can arise, unfortunately. When these problems do happen we request you let us know so we can get in contact with our courier and get your goods to you ASAP. We would love to hear from you in the future so if there is anything else we can help with please get in touch. Kind Regards, The Ratchet Shop
Posted 1 year ago
Good products. Unfortunately let down after paying for next day delivery which took a further 2 days to arrive. No reply from email to customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Gareth, Thanks for getting in touch. We are pleased to hear that you are happy with our products, it's a shame to hear that you haven't been satisfied with your delivery. We will be picking up your email so sorry for not getting back to you just yet. As I'm sure you can appreciate we are currently undergoing some staff shortages and with couriers having more traffic than normal this climate is hard to operate at the high standard we would usually operate at given normal circumstances. Like I mentioned we will be picking up your email, thank you for your custom. Kind Regards, The Ratchet Shop
Posted 1 year ago
Good products at competitive prices with clear explanations to tell me what I needed for the job I had to do and videos to show me how to use the equipment. Delivery the next working day via DPD didn't work out because they were overloaded as a result of Covid 19. I raised this with Ratchet Shop as I needed the kit quickly and they put together a replacement order that I collected.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello There, Thanks a bunch for getting in touch! We are pleased to hear that the replacement order has found you well and we also appreciate your understanding in these trying times. It's great that your time using our products has been so clear and efficient as we are also striving to make this so. If We are able to supply you again in the future please don't hesitate to get in touch as we are always happy to help! Kind Regards, The Ratchet Shop
Posted 1 year ago
Phoned for some advice very helpful, delivery quick arrived next day. Very pleased with service would definitely use again and have recommended to others.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Marlene, Thanks for getting in touch its great to hear back from you! We are very pleased that you are pleased with your experience from service to your delivery. We are also very appreciative of your recommendation and if we can help in the future please get in contact. Kind Regards, The Ratchet Shop
Posted 1 year ago
Good service, quick delivery. Prices very competitive, I will use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi There David, thanks for leaving your review. It's great to hear that you have had such a pleasant experience. We look forward to hearing from you again until then all the best! Kind Regards, The Ratchet Shop.
Posted 1 year ago
Good prompt service, with good products
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello There, It's great to hear that you have had a prompt service and we are very pleased that you are happy with our products. If we are able to help in anyway in the future please don't hesitate to get in touch. Kind Regards, The Ratchet Shop
Posted 1 year ago
Generally very pleased with the service and the product. It would have helped me (clueless with anything a bit technical) had there been either a diagram or some basic instructions as to how to use the ratchet.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello, Thanks for getting in touch. its good to hear that you are pleased with your experience, for some in depth detail please find our you tube videos listed beneath each product when on the website, These of course can also be found on our YouTube Site: "The Ratchet Shop". If we can help in the future please do get in contact. Kind Regards, The Ratchet Shop
Posted 1 year ago
Good product which conformed to description, and arrived on time.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello, We really appreciate that you have chosen us to supply you and it's very pleasing to hear that you are satisfied with the product and also that it found you well, If there is anything we can help with in the future please get in touch. Kind Regards, The Ratchet Shop
Posted 1 year ago
Great product and prices coupled with Outstanding Service A star
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi There Gary, Its fantastic to hear that you are happy with both Our products and service. We are always here to help so if you need anything in the future please don't hesitate to get in contact. Kind Regards, The Ratchet Shop
Posted 1 year ago
Order received promptly. Good quality products just as described.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello, we are very pleased to hear that your order was received in time. We also really appreciate how you hold our products in such high regard. If we can help in anyway in the future please don't hesitate to get in contact. Kind Regards, The Ratchet Shop
Posted 1 year ago
Very helpful staff. Item arrived on time. Would recommend this company to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi There Kevin, We are pleased to hear that we have been able to help. It's great to hear that the parcel arrived on time many thanks for the recommendation.
Posted 1 year ago
Rey efficient products seem good
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello, Thanks for leaving your review, we are pleased that you are satisfied with both the delivery and the quality of our products. Thank you for your custom, if we can help in the future please don't hesitate to contact us.
Posted 1 year ago
The Ratchet Shop is rated 4.80 based on 2,791 reviews