The Ratchet Shop Reviews

4.80 Rating 2,007 Reviews
96% of reviewers recommend The Ratchet Shop

About The Ratchet Shop: Online company selling ratchet straps. Round and Webbing Slings. Grade 80 Chain sets made to order. Horizontal and Vertical \lifting Clamps. Winches, Pulleys. Safety Harnesses, Lanyards
Certified

Visit Website

Phone:
01638731608

Email:
ann@theratchetshop.com

Category:
Hardware

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate The Ratchet Shop ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

4
Michelle Bumford
Michelle Bumford
Verified Buyer
"good quality tools that are reasonably prices. Posted quickly (next day)"
Report
Posted 1 year ago
5
George Blake
George Blake
Verified Buyer
"You were able to supply on line , what I wanted & no one else could !. These ratchets are the only ones that will do the job. Once the trailer curtains are closed I don't want to worry about the load . I know it's secure & safe . That lets me get on with the driving . Peace of mind . The only way to travel . Good prices , PayPal checkout , Great delivery . Makes me happy ."
Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I got 3 mini 1000kg straps for the camper van as the thin and unreliable straps I had, finally went in the bin. The new straps are more heavy duty and have a nice positive action. I have already recommended it to friends. Dave near Leeds"
Report
Posted 1 year ago
Kerry Murphy
Verified Buyer
"Great service - speedy delivery - will use again for sure."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 hours ago
Visit Website
"Good value and quick delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
David Syme
Verified Buyer
"Good kit, good price and arrived promptly"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Hello David

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. So glad to hear you received your products arrived with you in good time and were the quality you were hoping for! See you again soon!

Have a lovely day.

The Ratchet Shop
Posted 1 day ago
"Good quality products delivered quickly and sold at sensible prices."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Hello there

Thank you for the review! We always appreciate feedback from our customers. I'm glad our products are up to your standard! Hope we can assist you again soon!

Have a lovely day!

The Ratchet Shop
Posted 1 day ago
David Palethorpe
Verified Buyer
"Good quick service"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Hello David

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. So glad our staff have been taking good care of you. Hope to hear from you again soon!

Have a lovely day!

The Ratchet Shop
Posted 1 day ago
Andrew Buchanan
Verified Buyer
"Prompt delivery of exactly what I ordered. Good quality ratchets."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Hi Andrew

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Thrilled to hear it was a positive one! Hope we can assist you again soon!

Have a lovely day!

The Ratchet Shop
Posted 1 day ago
"Good website, easy to follow and goods arrived as stated."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Hello!

Thank you so much for the feedback. So glad you found the website easy to navigate and your order came through without any issues. We hope to hear from you again soon!

Have a lovely day!

The Ratchet Shop
Posted 1 day ago
David Will
Verified Buyer
"Always good service and quality products"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Hello David

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate it! Hope to hear from you soon!

Have a lovely day!

The Ratchet Shop
Posted 1 day ago
Richard James
Verified Buyer
"payed for nxt day delivery item arrived over 2 weeks late. asked for a refund on my postage said they would get back to me after speaking to a manager, still nothing this was over a week ago . Used the ratchet shop previous and will probably not use them again poor customer service . Items are good standard thou ."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Richard

I have reviewed your order and have discovered that the products you requested were on a pre-order at the time of your order. This was indicated at point of order as well as order confirmation. As such, delivery is "next day" as the item arrives which is in line with the day you received your order. I apologise that this has caused an inconvenience, however we cannot refund your shipping as shipping was processed as agreed upon.

Should you require any further assistance, I would be happy to help.

Regards
The Ratchet Shop
Posted 1 week ago
Agostino Fabrizio
Verified Buyer
"The product is excellent and I cant fault it, just a little disappointed in the delivery time on this occasion and we weren't kept informed of the delay"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Agostino

Thanks so much for your feedback. My apologies that your pre-order came through a little later than expected. We are doing our best to ensure more accurate shipment dates next time around!

Have a lovely day!

The Ratchet Shop
Posted 1 day ago
"Quick delivery & good product"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hello there

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our products and service. We so appreciate your input!

Have a great day!

The Ratchet Shop
Posted 1 day ago
Jason Crawford
Verified Buyer
"quick delivery and cheap"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hello Jason

Thank you for sharing your experience! We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. Hope to hear from you again soon.

Kind regards
The Ratchet Shop
Posted 2 days ago
"Good price, good range of products, delivered promptly."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hello!

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate your feedback.

Kind regards
The Ratchet Shop
Posted 2 days ago
"Great service and excellent quality products"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hello there

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review!

Kind regards
The Ratchet Shop
Posted 1 week ago
Ray Morgan
Verified Buyer
"As ordered and delivered reasonably quickly Good price"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hello Ray

Glad to hear that all was received and in good order. Thanks for taking a minute to leave us a review!

Kind regards
The Ratchet Shop
Posted 1 week ago
"twice i have ordered a 250 kg lever hoist 3 metre drop and twice after accepting the order you have cancelled it. i very much would like one still but if you dont stock them dont advertise them i have purchased from you a 250 kg hoist from you with the shorter chain and it is a very handy bit of kit but the longer chain ones would be better"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good day

Sorry to hear about this and apologies for the inconvenience caused. We had a slight inconsistency in our stock records which has since been corrected. We were unfortunately out of stock at the time of your order and awaiting the next delivery of inventory.

We are expecting a shipment of these items this week, though. If you like I can give you a ring as soon as they come in?

Sorry again!

Kind regards
The Ratchet Shop
Posted 1 week ago
Jeremy Thompson
Verified Buyer
"excellent products and super fast service. Really pleased. Items ordered and delivered next day. Champion!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hello Jeremy

Thank you so much for sharing your experience, so glad to hear that it was a positive one. We hope to hear from you in the future!

Kind regards
The Ratchet Shop
Posted 1 week ago
John HELESFAY
Verified Buyer
"I placed my order and everything was dealt with and all delivered on time"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi John

Great to hear that your order was completed efficiently. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other customers. We appreciate it very much.

Kind regards
The Ratchet Shop
Posted 1 week ago
"Very high quality products at very competitive prices. Not to be confused with the dubious quality ratchet straps you find in certain other outlets. Excellent service, excellent comms, and swift delivery. Many thanks indeed."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hello there!

Thank you so much for your feedback! We pride ourselves on top quality products and customer service is our top priority. So glad to hear that you agree! We'll keep up the good work!

Kind regards
The Ratchet Shop
Posted 1 week ago
Robin Taggart
Verified Buyer
"Good value, fast and prompt service."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hello Robin

So glad to hear you had a positive experience with the ratchet shop, we appreciate your feedback!

Kind regards
The Ratchet Shop
Posted 1 week ago
The Ratchet Shop is rated 4.80 based on 2,007 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This